Word of Truth Radio.com: Online Christian Radio

Click here to go back to the main Word of Truth Radio site
Become a fan of Word of Truth Radio on Facebook!
News Categories

Prayer Requests
[ Add Yours ]
[ View All ]

[ Add Yours ]
[ View All ]

Support WOTR

Please Support Word of Truth Radio

Please Make a Donation

 New Music: Jeremy Casella Posted on 7-11-2008
WOTR News Article We've added a new CD to our Acoustic Praise station:


From Jeremy Casella

Jeremy's most recent recording, Recovery features 12 brand new songs and is definitely his most daring and inspired work to date. Co-produced by grammy-winner Monroe Jones, the album features an intriguing backdrop of strings, woodwinds and horns (written & arranged by Jeremy), as well as subtle hints of electronica. Recovery focuses on the search for truth and beauty and was written and recorded over an entire year. This album features the talents of Matt Slocum (Sixpence None the Richer), percussionist Ken Lewis, John Mark Painter (Ben Folds, Patty Griffin), Matthew Perryman Jones and many others.

Song List:

1. Distress Signal
2. The Space Between Living & Dying
3. Hypocrisy #785
4. Study In F
5. Daylight
6. Recovery
7. Darkest Night
8. First Love
9. Born Again
10. Freight Train
11. The Curse
12. Hand Of God

Purchase this CD:

This news item has been viewed 9879 times

 New Music: "Glory Revealed" Posted on 4-30-2008
WOTR News Article We've added a new CD to our Acoustic Praise station:


Glory Revealed; The Word of God in Worship
Various Artists

From the creative, collaborative spirits of Third Day lead vocalist Mac Powell and evangelist David Nasser comes 2007's most unique album, Glory Revealed: The Word of God in Worship. This diverse project features songs crafted directly from Scripture, lending a tangible, familiar base for the overall worship experience, set to a musical canvas drawn from every corner of the modern acoustic mold, touching on folk, rock, country, bluegrass and more. This ten song release includes performances from David Crowder, Shane & Shane, Michael W. Smith, Mark Hall, Steven Curtis Chapman, and others.

Song List:

1. He Will Rejoice - Trevor Morgan
2. By His Wounds - Mac Powell, Steven Curtis Chapman, Brian Littrell and Mark Hall
3. Waters Gone By - Hyper Static Union's Shawn Lewis
4. To The Only God
5. Glory Revealed
6. Altar Of God - Josh Bates
7. Come, Worship The King
8. Who Is Like You - Starfield,s Tim Neufeldclip
9. Restore To Me
10. You Alone - Brian Littrell

Purchase this CD:

This news item has been viewed 8116 times

 New Music - Andy Gullahorn Posted on 4-25-2008
WOTR News Article We've added a new CD to our Acoustic Praise station:


Reinventing the Wheel
From Andy Gullahorn

This is an enhanced CD featuring chord charts and video charts for all of the songs on the record.

The majority of the tracks on Reinventing the Wheel are adorned with little more than an acoustic guitar. But singer/songwriter Andy Gullahorn saves the special artistic flourishes for his lyrics. He certainly knows how to craft a pretty melody, and the intricate strains of "Desperate Man" and "Roast Beef" prove his guitar skills aren't merely perfunctory. But his lyrical insights are most appreciated these days when so many artists are favoring style over substance.

Song List:

Original Cliche
Nobody Wants To Work
How Precious Life Is
Desperate Man
Roast Beef
Alright Here
That Guy
More of a Man
Enough Time
Holy Ground
Give it Time

Purchase this CD:

This news item has been viewed 8016 times


Word of Truth Radio.com